Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DemonicEyes

Ban Appeal

Recommended Posts

||| You are banned
||| Nick: 51.195.17.217:27015
||| IP: 102.157.221.223
||| SteamID: VALVE_6:0:436814685
||| By admin:  Bogeyman
||| Reason: Advertising.
||| Ban created: 03.09.2020 - 03:37:57
||| For length: Permanent
||| On: HL2GO.COM - Zombie Plague MEGA [EU] (zm_downtown)
||| Time left: Forever
||| Will expire: Never
||| For Unban Appeal: hl2go.com

Demo

https://www89.zippyshare.com/v/pgLFxCDA/file.html

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Be careful not to join random internet servers, these ones do intend to fuck up your config files, and whenever you press a random key, it will make a change in your game (nickname changed, randomnly join a server, etc...).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, DemonicEyes said:

||| You are banned
||| Nick: 51.195.17.217:27015
||| IP: 102.157.221.223
||| SteamID: VALVE_6:0:436814685
||| By admin:  Bogeyman
||| Reason: Advertising.
||| Ban created: 03.09.2020 - 03:37:57
||| For length: Permanent
||| On: HL2GO.COM - Zombie Plague MEGA [EU] (zm_downtown)
||| Time left: Forever
||| Will expire: Never
||| For Unban Appeal: hl2go.com

Demo

https://www89.zippyshare.com/v/pgLFxCDA/file.html

 

I would suggest to you that you clean up your CS from these. Checking your .cfg files for anything of the sort, removing these (they sometimes put binds, that, upon pressing a key that they've assigned, you either spam the server chat with their IP, change your own name to that or it automatically connects you to their server), solution for this type of "slow hacking", as it is called, is as soon as you remove these things from your files and then enter the game to fix your settings, you go out of the game to these same files, right-click them, select Properties, then put them as Read-Only. After that you can continue playing BUT if you want to make any settings changes, you would have to remove the Read-Only from config.cfg as it wont save the changes if you don't. Idea is, if you accidentally enter one of these servers, that it doesn't save their changes. Whereas the changes you want to make, they are just 2 extra steps for your own files' security. You don't want anyone else rummaging through your PC.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...